Staff

Head of Department

Prof. Dr. Nicola Fohrer S1/R. 212  Tel. 0431/880-1276 nfohrer@hydrology.uni-kiel.de

 

 

Secretariat

Florina Schaber  S1/R. 129  Tel. 0431/880-4030 fschaber@ecology.uni-kiel.de
     Fax. 0431/880-4083  
Lea Schumacher S1/R. 129  Tel. 0431/880-4030 lschumacher@ecology.uni-kiel.de 

 

Scientists

Dr. Paul Wagner S1/R. 214  Tel. 0431/880-1237 pwagner@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Georg Hörmann S1/R. 213  Tel. 0431/880-1207 ghoermann@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Claus Schimming S1/R. 113  Tel. 0431/880-4034 cschimming@ecology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Uta Ulrich S1/R. 215  Tel. 0431/880-1268 uulrich@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Naicheng Wu S3/R. 049c  Tel. 0431/880-2725 nwu@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Daniel Rosado S1/R. 216 Tel. 0431/880-4889 drosado@hydrology.uni-kiel.de

 

Associated Scientists

     
Dr. Björn Guse S1/R 110 Tel. 0431/880-1224 bguse@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Jens Kiesel S1/R 110 Tel. 0431/880-1224 jkiesel@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Katrin Bieger S1/R 110 Tel. 0431/880-1224 kbieger@brc.tamus.edu
Dr. Mathias Pfannerstill S1/R 110 Tel. 0431/880-1224 mpfannerstill@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Yvonne Conrad S3/R. 049a Tel. 0431/880-4917 yconrad@hydrology.uni-kiel.de

 

Technical staff

Bettina Hollmann Laboratory
R. 01/02
Tel. 0431/880-1274 bhollmann@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Monika Westphal Laboratory
R. 02/03
Tel. 0431/880-1196 mwestphal@ecology.uni-kiel.de
Laboratory   Tel. 0431/880-1274  

 

 

PhD Students

Claas Faber S3/R. 049b Tel. 0431/880-4918 cfaber@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Matthias Conrad S3/R. 049a Tel. 0431/880-4917 mconrad@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Rainer Nerger S3/R. 049b Tel. 0431/880-4918 rnerger@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Sandra Willkommen S1/R. 216 Tel. 0431/880-4889 swillkommen@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Tibebe Belete Tigabu S1/R.218a Tel. 0431/880-1798 ttigabu@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Tinh Thi Vu S1/R. 215 Tel. 0431/880-1268 tinhvu@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Xiuming Sun S3/R. 049 Tel. 0431/880-1238 xsun@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Yueming Qu S3/R. 049 Tel. 0431/880-1238 yqu@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Chaogui Lei S3/R. 049 Tel. 0431/880-1238 cglei@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Rahel Seifu S3/R. 049c Tel. 0431/880-2725  
Nariman Mahmoodi S1/R.218a Tel. 0431/880-1798 nmahmoodi@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Lishani Nisansala Wijewardene S3/R.049c Tel. 0431/880-27250431/880-2725 lishani@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Ayenew Desalegn Ayalew S1/R.218a Tel. 0431/880-1798 ayenew.desalegn@amu.edu.et

 

 

Emeritus

 

Prof. Dr. Peter Widmoser       widmoser@hydrology.uni-kiel.de

 

Visiting Scientists

 

Dr. Lichun Xie     Aug.2019 to Aug.2020 Guangdong University of Finance & Economics, China
Prof. Dr. Mohamed Hachicha     Dec.2017 and Dec.2018 Institut National de Recherches en Génie Rural, Eaux et Forêts, Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Ressources Hydrauliques et de la Pêche, Tunis, Tunesien
Jia Yuan    

Oct.2018 to Oct.2019

Nanjing University, China
Kiruthika Eswari     Oct.2018 to Jan.2019 Indian Institute  of Technology (IIT) Madras, IndiaIndian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras, India
Helen Aghsaei     Sep.2018 to May.2019 Shahid Beheshti University, Iran
Prof. Dr. Yu Zeng     July.2018 to July.2019 China West Normal University, China
Daniel Mercado-Bettín     Aug.2017 to Feb.2018 Universidad de Antioquia, Colombia
Santosh Subhash Palmate     April-Nov. 2017 Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Hachicha

   

May. and Nov. 2016

Institut National de Recherches en Génie Rural, Eaux et Forêts, Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Ressources Hydrauliques et de la Pêche, Tunis, Tunesien

Dr. Dalila Souguir

   

May. and Nov. 2016

Institut National de Recherches en Génie Rural, Eaux et Forêts, Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Ressources Hydrauliques et de la Pêche, Tunis, Tunesien

Mariem Dahmouni

   

May. and Sep. to Nov. 2016

Institut National de Recherches en Génie Rural, Eaux et Forêts, Ministère de l'Agriculture, des Ressources Hydrauliques et de la Pêche, Tunis, Tunesien

Bing Li

   

Sept. 2016 to Sept. 2017

Nanjing Institute of Geography and Limnology, China

Jeba Princy

   

Sept. to Dec. 2016

Indian Institute  of Technology (IIT) Madras, India

Cicily Kurian

   

Sept. to Dec. 2016

Indian Institute  of Technology (IIT) Madras, India

Vamsi Krishna Vema

   

March to May 2016    

Indian Institute  of Technology (IIT) Madras, India

Dr. He Xiaohui

   

since 2013

Zhengzhou University, Zhengzhou, China

Jiacong Huang      Oct. 2010 to
Oct. 2011 
NIGLAS, Nanjing, China
Dr. Bahman J. Amiri     Mar. 2009 to
Feb. 2011
amiri@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Honghu Liu     Nov. 2007 to
Nov. 2008
Beijing Normal University, China
Zengxin Zhang     Nov. 2007 to
March 2008
NIGLAS, Nanjing China
Dr. Deogratias Mulungu     June 2007 to
June 2008
University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Zeng Xiaofan     Sept. 2006 to
March 2007
NIGLAS, Nanjing, China
Dr. Jordan Kosturkov     Oct. 2005;
Nov. 2007
jkosturkov@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Fekadu Yohannes     Oct. 2005 Bahir Dar University, Ethiopia
Dr. Abraham Woldemichael     July.-Sept. 2005 awoldemi@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Gao Junfeng     Oct.-Dec. 2003;
Dec.-Feb. 2005
gaojunf@niglas.ac.cn
Dr. Franco Salerno     Oct./Nov. 2003 f.salerno@irsa.rm.cnr.it
Prof. Dr. Guishan Yang     Oct./Nov. 2003 gsyang@niglas.ac.cn
Dr. Agnieszka Romanowicz     Sept. 2003 romanowicz@geru.ucl.ac.be

 

Alumni

 
Dr. Ahmed El Shazly       
Dr. Marcelo Haas mhaas@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Alexander Strehmel astrehmel@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Britta Schmalz bschmalz@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Hilmar Messal
Dr. Cristiano Pott  
Insa Kühling
Song Song  
KikiP. Utomo kutomo@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Dr. Katrin Bieger
Hans-Jürgen Vos
Dr. Cindy Hugenschmidt  
Dr. Quang Dung Lam
Dr. Xiayong Zhang  
Dr. Guangju Zhao    
Maya Beyer    
Dr. Andreas Horn ahorn@hydrology.uni-kiel.de
Gerd Klose    
Robin Hinz        
Antje Dietrich        
Olga Kolychalow        
Dr. Frauke Deunert    
Dr. Marcus Zeiger        
Dr. Georg Petersen